Best answer: Who can see shared albums on iPhone?

With iCloud Photo Sharing, you create a shared photo album for the images you want to share. You can then choose who you want to share it with (up to 100 people). Subscribers can view, like, and comment on photos in a shared album.

Can other people see my shared albums?

Other people won’t be able to see your album. … Comments and photos that other people added will be removed.

How does someone see a shared album on iPhone?

Open the Photos app on your iPhone or iPad. Select the Albums tab and scroll down until you see Shared Albums. If you don’t see the album you want right away, tap See All to view all shared albums.

How do I hide a shared album on my iPhone?

How to Hide a Photo

  1. Launch the Photos app on your ‌iPhone‌ or ‌iPad‌.
  2. Tap Select in the top-right corner of the screen.
  3. Tap the pictures you want to hide.
  4. Tap the Share button in the bottom-left corner of the screen. ( …
  5. In the Share Sheet’s actions menu, select Hide.

Who can see shared albums?

When you share a link to your album, anyone with the link can view and add to the album or photos. Learn how shared album controls give your photos more privacy. If you share an album that automatically adds photos of face groups, anyone with access to the album can view photos as they’re added.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Which ETF has the highest dividend?

Why can’t I see shared albums?

If you’re not sure know how to do this, follow these steps. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Turn off Shared Albums. … The albums and photos will automatically be added again when you turn this setting back on.

Can you see shared albums on iCloud?

You can view shared albums in the iCloud Shared Albums app. Choose Start menu > iCloud Shared Albums.

How do I accept a shared album invite on my iPhone?

How to accept a shared album invite

  1. Go to your Photos app.
  2. Tap the For You tab. The invite should appear at the top of the list.
  3. Tap Accept.

Do shared albums take up iCloud storage?

Photos uploaded to My Photo Stream or Shared Albums don’t count against your iCloud storage. iCloud stores the photos that you upload to My Photo Stream for 30 days to give your devices plenty of time to connect to iCloud and download them.

Capital