How do I share with friends on Facebook?

How do I share a post with a friend on Facebook?

To share a post you see on your News Feed onto your friend’s Timeline using an Android:

  1. Tap Share below a post.
  2. Tap Write Post in the popup menu.
  3. To select where you want to share, tap Share to Facebook at the top of the menu, and choose “On a friend’s Timeline”

Why can’t I share a post to a friend on Facebook?

You will have to change the privacy of your posts to make them shareable. Posts set to public can be shared by everyone.

What is share with friends on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team



“Share Post Now (Friends)” refers to sharing on your own Timeline. “Share…” gives you options to share on a friend’s Timeline, in a group, or on a Page you manage. “Send a Message” refers to sharing in a private message.

How do you make a Facebook post shareable after it’s already posted?

If you want to make a previous post shareable, after locating the post, select the ellipsis icon (•••) on the right side of the post and choose “Edit Post.” Select the first drop-down menu below your name (labeled “Friends”) and choose “Public” on the new page.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you become a millionaire by investing?

How do you repost someone else’s post on Facebook?

Once you’re happy with your sharing options, you can repost the post by clicking the Share button. The post will appear in the timeline or message that you designated. Depending on the privacy settings of the original post, you may not be able to share it with everyone.

How do I share someone else’s post?

To share a post you see on your News Feed:

  1. Below a post, click Share in the bottom right.
  2. Select where you want to share the post. Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options: Share now. Share to News Feed. Share to Your Story. Send in Messenger. Share to a group. Share on a friend’s profile.

What happens when you share someone else’s post on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

What is the difference between sharing to friends and sharing to newsfeed on Facebook?

You have always been able to hide posts from your Facebook page after the fact, but now Facebook lets you post to the News Feed without the items ever touching your Timeline. … When sharing, you still have the same options to share to your own Timeline, a friend’s Timeline or in a group or event.

How many times can you share a post on Facebook?

Each social network has its own upper and lower limits for publishing or sharing content. A prime example is Facebook, it recommends 5 posts per day as the limit, but 25 is really the upper limit. If you post more than that, they start decreasing the reach of your posts, which as we all know is bad.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Who earns more lawyers or investment bankers?

Can you make a Facebook post shareable without making it public?

You can allow people to share your post on Facebook without changing the privacy settings on your actual account. You can do this by changing the privacy settings on the post itself.

Why does Facebook have send instead of share?

Rick’s answer: Your friends are right, Billy. Facebook recently removed the “Share” button from all posts that don’t have their privacy levels set to “Public”. … 2 – Allow anyone on Facebook to see the post (as long as you aren’t blocking them or vice versa).

Why is there no public option on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team



Hi Salal, If you’re under 18, you won’t be able to post to “Public.” The maximum audience you can share with is friends of friends.

Capital