You may sometimes notice that Facebook says that several people shared your post, but you only see a few shared posts on the list. The site warns that this happens due to the privacy settings of the people who shared.
Why can’t I see who shared my Facebook post?
Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.
How do I know who shared my post on Facebook?
So, in order to check who shared your post on Facebook, look above the “share” feature. You will here get the update of how many people shared your post on Facebook. STEP 3: To see the name of a person who shared your article, just click the “share” and you will be able to see the person’s name.
Why I can’t see people share my post?
You will have to change the privacy of your posts to make them shareable. Posts set to public can be shared by everyone.
How can I hide who shared my post on Facebook?
Click the “X” and select “Hide this post.” Alternatively, you can hide all posts and updates from a certain user by choosing to “Hide all by” that person or Fan Page.
What can you do if someone shared your photo on Facebook?
When someone taps Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share.
Why are my Facebook shares not showing up?
If no ‘Share’ button appears on a post – it is because of the Privacy Settings of the original post. If a post is set for ‘Friends Only’ (perhaps this is your Default Timeline setting) – it will not be available for ‘Sharing’ around on Facebook beyond that setting.
How do I know who shared my post?
It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.
Is it better to like or share on Facebook?
‘Liking’ something is easier for users than ‘Sharing‘ it, mainly because casual Internet surfers don’t like to be burdened by the text box. But, sharing accompanied by a positive comment could potentially add more value to the webpage/product/video/etc. being shared.
Can you see who shared your TikTok?
Unfortunately, if you’re looking to see an exact list of which accounts have shared your video, it currently isn’t possible to do so. However, if you switch to a TikTok Pro account, you can view your analytics which encompasses information like views and demographics, as well as number of shares.
Did Facebook remove the share button?
Facebook is removing the share option for everyone. It is being rolled out slowly. Despite setting it to public, it will not appear anymore.
Can you see when someone views your post on Facebook?
To view the analytics of all your posts at once, click on “Insights” on the menu at the top of the page. Under the “Reach” column, you can see how many people have viewed each of your posts.