When someone hits the Facebook Share button, they can publish a post that they’re interested in on their own wall, without having to copy and paste a link onto their Facebook profile. The Share button is one of the three engagement options that Facebook gives users to allow them to connect with people online.
What happens when you share a post on Facebook?
When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. Your friends will be able to see your post in their News Feeds and on your Timeline, but even Facebook members who are not your Facebook friend would be able to see those public posts on your Timeline.
What is the difference between sharing and posting on Facebook?
The difference between sharing vs.
According to Facebook, if someone’s setting says the post can only be seen by their friends, then sharing the post will only show the content to your mutual friends. … Additionally, Facebook cracked down on “like-baiting” in 2014 in an effort to declutter the News Feed.
What does it mean to share with friends on Facebook?
Share Post Now
Can someone see if you share their Facebook post?
When someone clicks Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share.
How do I stop someone from sharing my photos on Facebook?
Facebook Help Team
- Click on the Audience Selector for the photo or album.
- From the Privacy dropdown menu, select “Custom”
- Deselect “Friends of those tagged”
Is it better to like or share on Facebook?
In many ways, a “share” is even better than a “Like” because it’s a much stronger social endorsement and is far more likely to get noticed in the newsfeed of the friends of the person who has shared (what we call the network effect). It’s like being brought to a wedding or a work function.
Why does Facebook have send instead of share?
Rick’s answer: Your friends are right, Billy. Facebook recently removed the “Share” button from all posts that don’t have their privacy levels set to “Public”. … The only problem with this is Facebook now greatly limits the number of friends who can see your posts.
When you share something on Facebook who can see it?
Anyone can see your public information, which includes your name, profile picture, cover photo, gender, username, user ID (account number), and networks (learn why). Only you and your friends can post to your timeline. When you post something, you can control who sees it by using the audience selector.
What’s the difference between share now and share to News Feed?
You have always been able to hide posts from your Facebook page after the fact, but now Facebook lets you post to the News Feed without the items ever touching your Timeline. … When sharing, you still have the same options to share to your own Timeline, a friend’s Timeline or in a group or event.
Does Facebook show friends except?
Facebook Help Team
Hi Steven, Friends of Friends except- means that your privacy setting is set at “custom” on that post showing that when you post with this setting then friends and anyone else who is friends with your friends can view the post except for anyone who is placed on a restricted list.
What happens when you select specific friends on Facebook?
The audience selector lets you choose a specific audience when posting. … Posts with the audience of Only Me will appear in your News Feed but not your friends’ feeds. When you tag someone in your content and choose Only Me, the audience won’t expand to include the person you tagged.
Can someone share your photos on Facebook?
Anyone included in the privacy of your photos is able to like, comment on and share your photo. However, you can use the “Custom” privacy setting on your photos to hide the photos from specific Facebook friends, which will prevent them from being able to view the photo, so they cannot share the photo.
Can someone see if you send their post?
No they don’t.
What does share external on Facebook mean?
Share external option is there to help
Though there is no direct option, there is an option known as ‘Share external’ that will let you share any photo on Facebook via the different apps that you have installed on your device. This way, you can share the photo on Facebook via WhatsApp, email or any other platform.