The photos and videos in your Shared Albums are kept in iCloud, but they don’t count against your iCloud storage limit.
Do shared albums take up space on your iPhone?
Shared albums do not take up space on your iPhone. If you have iCloud Photos enabled, you have the option to optimize the storage on your iPhone to free up space on the device.
Does deleting photos Delete from shared album?
Removing photos from your Camera Roll will not remove them from Shared Albums. It will, however, remove them from iCloud Photo Library, both in iCloud itself and all of your devices.
How long do shared albums last?
iCloud stores the photos that you upload to My Photo Stream for 30 days to give your devices plenty of time to connect to iCloud and download them. Find out how to save photos from My Photo Stream or a shared album to your device.
Where do shared albums go?
Manage your conversations and albums
- On your mobile device, open the Google Photos app .
- At the bottom, tap Sharing .
- You can access your shared albums and sharing activity, like comments and recently added photos. New sharing activity will be in bold.
Why do shared albums not work?
If you’re not sure know how to do this, follow these steps. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Turn off Shared Albums. … The albums and photos will automatically be added again when you turn this setting back on.
What happens if you turn off shared albums?
Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.
What happens if you delete photos that are in a shared album?
It’s gone. After you confirm deleting a shared album, you cannot restore it. All your original media remains in place, so there’s no worry about losing images or videos, but comments and other metadata added to the shared library is lost. … This will duplicate images and videos already in your library, however.
When you unsubscribe from a shared album does it notify the person?
there is no notification sent, but they can tell if they go look. Note the little X to the left of the subscriber who unsubscribed. When you right click on them, you can re-invite or remove them.