How do I enable sharing posts on my story?

You can share a post to your Instagram story by tapping the paper airplane icon located below your photos. The menu that appears will give you the option to share a post to your Instagram story from any profile that has allowed sharing of posts.

How do I enable share to post on my story?

Step 2: Tap the ‘three dots’ icon at the top right (Android) or the gearwheel icon next to the ‘Edit Profile’ button (iOS) and scroll down the page until you see ‘Resharing to stories’. If you are sharing a multi-image post, you’ll only be able to share a single individual image at one time.

Why can’t I share people’s posts to my story?

Account type. The ‘Add post to story’ feature only works if the post you‘re trying to share comes from a public account. Always make sure the post you’re trying to share isn’t from a private account.

How do I share my story to my story?

Share a Story to Your Story

  1. Open Instagram and tap on the message icon in the upper right-hand corner.
  2. Open the tagging notification you received when you were tagged in the Story.
  3. Tap ‘Add to Story’ and tap ‘Send’ to post it to your own Story.

How do I enable Resharing posts on Instagram?

Tap or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile. in the top right, then tap Settings. Tap Privacy, then tap Story. Tap next to Allow Resharing to Stories.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: What is the difference between Nasdaq and Nasdaq Composite?

Why don’t I have the add to story option?

You may don’t see the add post to your story option in your Instagram profile if the IG app is no updated. Thus you need to update your application to its latest version available on Google Play Store or iOS App Store. Then restart your Instagram app and if you have time, restart your phone too.

Why can’t I repost stories on Instagram 2020?

Activate “Allow sharing” in Instagram



The most typical reason is that the person who publishes the original story has not allowed their followers to share. To mark it, go to your profile -> Settings -> Privacy & Security -> Story Controls -> Shared Content.

Capital