What is share now custom on Facebook?
If you choose “Share Now (Public)”, then it will automatically share on your Timeline to the “Public” privacy setting, so anyone on Facebook will be able to see that post. … From this choice, you will also be able to change the privacy of the post to “Friends”, “Only Me”, or a “Custom” privacy setting.
What is the difference between share now and share post now?
Hi Joseph, “Share Post Now (Friends)” refers to sharing on your own Timeline. “Share…” gives you options to share on a friend’s Timeline, in a group, or on a Page you manage. “Send a Message” refers to sharing in a private message.
How do I change my share now custom on Facebook?
To change the share setting for previously shared content, follow these instructions:
- Visit your personal timeline and click the Activity Log button directly below your cover photo. …
- Find the status update for which you want to change the sharing preference. …
- Click the share icon and choose a sharing option from the list.
What does custom privacy mean?
The “Custom” Privacy Setting on Facebook
Facebook’s “custom” privacy setting lets you pick specific people or groups of people to share your posts with. For example, you can set up friend lists to include people with specific interests or points of view.
What does share to my story mean Facebook?
When you share the post to your story, your friends can tap it to see the original post. Note: If the original post is deleted, the post will also be removed from your story and your story archive. Learn more about stories on Facebook.
Can you post on Facebook for only one person to see?
To allow only one person to see the post, for instance, choose “Specific People or Lists” from the drop-down menu inside the Custom box, start typing the name of the person you want to contact, slide down and select the correct name when it appears.
What does share now friends do?
Share Now (Friends) – When you select “Share Now (Friends).” the post is immediately shared on your timeline to your friends. Share… – When you select “Share…,” you get the old share dialog box which allows you to make a comment and share it to your timeline, group, as a message, etc.
What does share to your News Feed mean?
When you share something, people you include in the audience of the post may see it in News Feeds.
What is the difference between post and share on Facebook?
When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
Why do I see send instead of share on Facebook?
Rick’s answer: Your friends are right, Billy. Facebook recently removed the “Share” button from all posts that don’t have their privacy levels set to “Public”. … But that being said, if you really want as many Facebook users as possible to see a given post you can always change its privacy level to “Public”.
When you share a post on Facebook who sees it?
Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. Use the audience selector to adjust who you share posts with. Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.
Why does Facebook say send instead of share?
Why does my Facebook post say send instead of share? If no ‘Share’ button appears on a post – it is because of the Privacy Settings of the original post. If a post is set for ‘Friends Only’ (perhaps this is your Default Timeline setting) – it will not be available for ‘Sharing’ around on Facebook beyond that setting.