Question: Which states do not share their boundaries with each other?

Hawaii and Alaska do not border any other states.

What 2 states do not share borders with any other states?

Alaska and Hawaii do not share borders with any other U.S. state. Alaska shares its land border with Canada and sea border with Russian Federation.

Which of the following Indian States does not share its border with as many as two countries?

Manipur Indian states does not have a common international border with Bangladesh. India enjoys close relations with Bangladesh and shares a 4,096-km-long border which touches Assam, Tripura, Mizoram, Meghalaya and West Bengal.

Which states share their boundaries?

Complete Answer:

Country States and Union Territories
Pakistan J&K, Ladakh, Punjab, Rajasthan, Gujarat
Afghanistan Ladakh (POK region)
China Ladakh, Himachal Pradesh, Uttrakhand, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh
Nepal Uttrakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal, Sikkim

What state is bordered by the most other states?

The most neighborly states are Tennessee and Missouri. Each share borders with eight states. Tennessee borders Kentucky, Virginia, North Carolina, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Arkansas, and Missouri.

Which country has longest boundary with India?

Land borders of India

Land Border Country Length (m) and (mi) Comments
Bhutan 578 kilometres (359 mi) Open border
China 3,488 kilometres (2,167 mi) Also see McMahon Line.
Myanmar 1,458 kilometres (906 mi) Also see India-Myanmar barrier
Nepal 1,752 kilometres (1,089 mi) Open border.
IT IS INTERESTING:  When you delete a file from a shared drive where does it go?

Which states share China boundaries?

Thus, Option D is correct as the States which have common borders with China are Jammu and Kashmir, Sikkim, Uttarakhand, Arunachal Pradesh and Himachal Pradesh. Hence, the correct answer is option D. Note: – Besides the counties, the Chinese Autonomous Zone of Tibet is bordering India.

Which state shares the longest boundary with China?

India shares 3488 km of border with China that runs along the states of Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Sikkim, Uttarakhand and Arunachal Pradesh.

Shikha Goyal.

State Total Length (in Km)
Jammu and Kashmir 1597
Arunachal Pradesh 1126
Uttarakhand 345
Sikkim 220

How many states in India have more than 2 international boundaries?

Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir and West Bengal share a border with 3 countries. Sikkim shares an International boundary with Bhutan in the east, Nepal in the west, and china in the north. Arunachal shares an international boundary with China in the North, Myanmar in the East, and Bhutan in the west.