What happens if you delete a post that has been shared?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.

Can you delete a post someone shared?

Sometimes you think better of an item shared on Facebook, whether it’s a link you posted or a photo of you that someone else has shared. While you can’t delete another person’s tagged posts that include you, you can remove tags and hide posts from your personal Timeline.

Does deleting a post delete the shares?

3 Answers. On delete, all posts are gone from all test users, including the re-share Betty made. As long as the user shares via the action link all subsequent shares will be deleted if the original is deleted.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How much does a share of Netflix cost?

How do you delete a shared post on Facebook?

How do I remove posts shared from my Facebook Page?

  1. Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
  2. Click in the top right-hand corner.
  3. Select Delete post, then click Delete.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Does Facebook notify someone if you share their photo?

No, no one will know if you download or save their photos.

Does deleting a post delete the comments?

When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post. To hide a comment from a post on your Page: Click to the right of the comment you’d like to hide.

What happens to comments when you delete a post?

Deleting your account removes all of your content from Facebook, including the comments you’ve made on your own posts or those of others. Facebook says that after deleting your account you can’t retrieve anything you’ve added, and that no user will be able to access any data you’ve added to the site.

What happens to a deleted Facebook post?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

How long does it take Facebook to delete a post?

If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Does family sharing share browsing history?

How do you know if someone deleted your post on Facebook?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

Capital